A Healthier August!

Being back at work this week, my colleagues have been on a challenge to drink more water, so naturally i’m joining in – i mean, other people fetching me water all day? It’s great! Also, what’s great is it keeps me hydrated and water does wonders for your skin.

Normally, i’d be grabbing at the chance to get myself a cappuccino from the drinks machine but that costs me 20p and water is free! So i’m going to be aiming to drink as much as i can each day – i’m not going to push myself, just drink at my normal pace! This is what i have been doing so far.

Now, it’s only been a week of drinking more water but already (apart from peeing every 5 minutes) my skin is worse & i’ve come out in a coldsore. Β What is happening?!

I am however, determined to keep at it and push through this period of horrible skin to hopefully get to the point where i can see a difference. What i wouldn’t give to have glowing blemish free skin – and i’m only 24, how miserable is that. I should be bouncing about with fresh faced youth but y’know, alcohol.

I’m going to be posting before and after pictures of my (not so) beautiful face so hopefully at the end of August you will all be able to see a difference!

Is anyone else drinking more water & has it made a difference to you?

…x

12 Responses to “A Healthier August!”

  1. shreya24x7

    Hi I’m Shreya!
    Love the post. You have great content on your blog. Looking forward to reading more of your posts.
    I am relatively new to the blogging forum so please feel free to visit my blog and leave some feedback if you even find the time.
    Enjoy your summer.
    Smiles,
    Shreya xx
    http://www.shreya24x7.wordpress.com

    Like

    Reply
  2. nataliechurch

    When I started drinking more water aside from the constant need to visit the bathroom more if did make my skin break out because its flushing all the toxins out of your body like a detox does πŸ™‚ you will start to see the benefits soon though trust me just keep up with a good skin care routine and try not to stress about the breakout πŸ™‚ I’m 27&still suffer with spots too it gets me down I thought I’d had my fair share of acne in my teens but apparently my body thinks otherwise!! Good on you for taking up the challenge hun stick with it πŸ™‚ xx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • beverbeee

      I want to have youthful skin I thought bad skin was meant for your teens! I always saw people my age when I was young with lovely skin! Ah! X

      Like

      Reply
      • jasmincharlotte

        Tell me about it. I had such good skin as a teen, then as soon as I hit my early 20s, it all went down hill! They didn’t tell me this would happen! x

        Liked by 1 person

  3. gwenllianbranwen

    Good luck, we have a free coffee machine at work and is so tempting to drink just coffee. I take a 1ltr bottle of water with me to work, I aim to drink at least that much water during the work day. I find having decent sized bottle with an aim to drink helps me drink more, get a pretty cup or bottle to drink out of. It might sound stupid but if you like what you drink out of you are more likely to do it.
    In the past it really helped me feel better, I haven’t ever noticed a skin change due to water but my outbreaks are pure hormonal so I’m stuck with them. xx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

