Garnier Micellar Water

I’m a little behind the times when it comes to Garnier’s Micellar Water – i’ve read so many positive reviews about it but for some reason, have not purchased it. I think it’s because i’ve had my Clinique ‘Take the Day off’ make up remover which has lasted me so long! My Micellar water woes were no more when i opened this months My Little Box which contained a small bottle of this beauty which everyone has been raving about for ages! I decided to use it every day for 1 week to see what all the fuss was about.

First Impressions

The bottle is so cute and pretty. It came in the small handbag friendly size which is great as you can take it with you when you travel! The bottle is see through and the detail is pink. It’s great as it’s not too in your face and it’s bottle design is really simple. It’s cap is easy to open and close (which is always a bonus) and you can easily see how much you’ve used and when you’re due to re stock!

Day 1

After the first use, my skin didn’t feel greasy and it felt like my face was thoroughly cleansed. All of my make up was removed, which was pretty good going seeing as though i was wearing Estée Lauder, double wear which we all know does not budge. It hasn’t made me break out after the first use & that’s always something i look for. Who wants a cleansing water which just makes you break out?

Day 2, 3, 4 and 5!

All above days were the same as day 1, i’m so impressed with this product! All the grime and make up from the day was removed, leaving my skin clean and fresh and it caused no breakouts. This cleansing water is great for when your skin doesn’t need a full stripping with water and face wash (as this can be really harsh on skin day in and day out i find) but this makes things so much easier on my skin!

Day 6 & 7

These days i had a good look at my skin to see if i could see any changes. I found i didn’t feel as though i had to wear as much make up which is always great as it meant my skin tone was evening out! Still no break outs either!

This cleansing water is my new best friend. I’m totally sold and now i know what all the fuss was about! No break outs and a very simple but effective way of removing not only make up but any dirt and grime on your skin when you’re not wearing make up! Full size at 400ml is usually approx £5 and the 125ml travel size is usually £2 but boots / superdrug always have deals on so you can pick them up cheaper! Have a browse on Boots here at the moment as they’re on offer! 

Do you love this cleanser?

…x

7 Responses to “Garnier Micellar Water”

  1. beckinablog

    Most the time I try to use something a little more cleansing because I still feel I have to scrub my eyes a little with this. But I absolutely love it for when I can’t be bothered with a full evening skin care routine because I still feel like I’m looking after my skin, and more so than using wipes!! :p

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

