July 2015; Hair Update

If you’ve read my previous post, you will know i have a life long battle with my hair. I get it cut short, then i want to grow it but when it gets to a certain length, i decide i want to cut it short again. So i set myself a goal; Hair below my shoulders by June 2016. This is when Owain’s friend is getting married and will be the first wedding of 2016 i’ll be invited too, unless any last minute invites find their way to me! I want to try and battle through the annoying hair on my neck all the time phase and resist the urge to cut it all off again.

That’s where my blog comes in. I’m using it to track my progress so i can see exactly how much my hair has grown and what condition it’s in. I would go insane without something to measure it and i’d probably end up cutting it all off!

It’s been about a month and a half since i last decided to chop all my hair off, to make sure i had a fresh clean start with beautiful ends. I haven’t dyed my hair for a few months until my roots ended up looking ridiculous and i had to dye my roots a little darker to cover the different colours it had grown (don’t ask, it was a bit stripy). I’m trying not to dye the ends of my hair so i can go for longer without cutting it and it seems to be working. I had a tiny trim this week and here is where my hair is at right now;

Hair July 2015

It’s still ombré and it seems to get lighter after every wash, but i love it! I get bored of having my hair one block colour and so the lighter ends keep it interesting.

Here is my hair when i started this journey at the beginning of June 2015;

hair cut

It’s not been very long and i have had a trim but i’m so proud of myself for not cutting it all back off again because the old me would take an inch off this and have it end at my chin.

I’ll keep you updated & my twitter friends have recommended Lee Staffords Range for hair that doesn’t grow past a certain length so i may invest and let you know how i get on with it!

Have you or are you growing your hair? Give me your tips!

…x

4 thoughts on “July 2015; Hair Update”

  1. I used a mask of olive oil mixed with egg and a little water , let set for 15 mins and then washed out , this really sped up my hair growth and improved its condition 🙂 ! about a year later my hair was at the end of my back x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

