Happy Blogiversary Beverbeee!

So, this July marks exactly one year since i started this blog. Starting out, i wanted something i could do as a hobby and i enjoyed writing so what better than to start a blog. I wanted to create an online diary which i could look back at in the future and say “look at all the amazing things i did”. What i didn’t imagine was how addictive blogging was. It wasn’t just writing about things i’m passionate about, it was connecting with other people.

I’m usually a person who prefers what she knows, – staying in, keeping to myself etc but blogging has made me open up and connect with all you lovely people whether it’s via wordpress, twitter or instagram! I find myself wanting to get involved and i’m working myself up to possibly attending events (watch this space, i’m still completely terrified of meeting new people) and i’m sure in another year things will be completely different.

I didn’t start my blog thinking i would receive free things and i’m still not under that impression. Although i have received some really great products and worked with some amazing brands, that’s not what blogging is about for me. I enjoy writing to connect with people – even if it’s only one person in the entire world. I know some great people in the blogging community and although i haven’t met other bloggers (YET!) they are the best community of people! Always there for each other and so supportive.

I’m still learning – my pictures are not the best and i’m well aware of that. Sometimes i have NO ideas what so ever about posts so there’s nothing for a few weeks but it’s my blog and i’d rather post when i have something to say rather than because i’ve told myself i will post a certain number of times etc.

I’m hoping blogging will bring more great opportunities to connect with others!

Thank you all so much for reading my ramblings and for connecting with me – you have no idea how much it means to me!

…x

17 Responses to “Happy Blogiversary Beverbeee!”

  1. Ari Carr

    Happy blogiversary! We should definitely arrange a lil shopping trip or something in Sheff or Meadowhall when we’re both available 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

