Body Shop: Seaweed Mattifying Range

I have oily skin. The kind of oily skin where i would leave for work in the morning with matte make up and by lunch, my face is an oily mess. Im talking a swimming pool for oil. No matter what i did it seemed to get worse. My skin was never this bad surely?

I took to the internet and some lovely blog posts recommended Body Shop’s Mattifying Range. I paid a little visit and left with some cleanser and moisturiser to try and combat this oily takeover of my skin! I also left with a points card and some free eye cream – I LOVE the Body Shop!

I cleansed my face with the cleanser and removed with a warm, damp cloth. Once my face was dry, i moisturised with the day cream. I didn’t buy more in the range, just in case it didn’t work and i didn’t use them again. I then applied primer, foundation and the rest of my make up and went about my day as normal. I checked my skin at lunch and although there was still signs of oil, it was no where near as bad as before AND my make up was still visible and hadn’t been washed away (which usually happens).

I’ve since realised that applying make up after these products makes my skin produce more oil throughout the day. To give you an example, i went for a run the other week and before i did, i washed my make up off, cleansed and moisturised with this seaweed range. I ran until i couldn’t run anymore (Owain will vouch for this as i ended up sitting on a bench waiting for him) and my face was dry. No oil or sweat or anything in sight. It was smooth and matte and i was completely ecstatic.

I’ve realised that i’m maybe never going to have completely oil free skin but this range certainly makes a difference. I think i’m going to purchase some more from this range and see how it goes – you never know, maybe a night cream would help with oil production during the day! I’ll keep you posted!

Have you tried this range before? If not, what’s your favourite rang from the Body Shop?

…x

12 Responses to “Body Shop: Seaweed Mattifying Range”

  1. Angela

    Great to hear you had good results! I haven’t used too many TBS skin care, but i love their virgin mojito skincare line for the summer!

    Would love if you check out my blog!
    Raincouver Beauty

    Like

    Reply
    • beverbeee

      🙂 thanks! i’ll definitely have a look at their other products! and yes, i will have a nosey on your blog 🙂 x

      Like

      Reply
  2. Bhavika

    I haven’t tried this range yet but it sounds interesting. One of my favourite ranges at the moment has been the Vanilla Brulee ones from the Body Shop. The scent isn’t amazing but I seem to like it and it lasts for an entire day. I have the body polish, body butter and the cute yellow loofah! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

