The Sunday Post

Happy Sunday guys, I’m really disappointed it’s not another bank holiday weekend this weekend as i’ve got quite used to having Monday off! Ah well, we can’t have everything.

In a week where everybody had different and contrasting opinions about the election, here is what i was loving this week…

The Countryside

castleton countryside

I went to Castleton with Owain and his mum and step dad as it was his mums birthday. We had an amazing carvery followed by a short walk around the countryside. I managed to get some photos but it rained about 15 minutes after they were taken so it was back in the car and home for a cup of tea!

castleton countryside

It was really refreshing to get out into the countryside when the weather is nice, it makes me wish i had a car! Once the weather warms up a bit more i’m sure ill be out getting sunburn walking around the peak district 🙂

Coffee

starbucks

I am such a tea addict that it’s nice to have a coffee every now and then but recently i’ve been making a trip to Starbucks every morning before work. It even got to the point where the tram was late and i couldn’t get my morning coffee and i’ve never been so annoyed in my life. I felt like part of me was missing for the day!

Baths

Bathroom

I love love love my baths and recently i’ve been having a bath every night, instead of a shower. I find them so relaxing and i can read or watch youtube videos and be all warm. Showers are great for when you’re in a hurry but i’m currently addicted to having bubble baths!

& one thing i haven’t enjoyed this week…

University work!

Open University

I have an essay due on on 13th May and i always leave it until the last moment, so my Saturday night was spent writing just over 1400 words on an essay which on Saturday morning, i had no idea about anything in relation to it. Luckily, the panic subsided and i actually realised i have learnt something but still, the writing part was not enjoyable!

What have you been loving this week?

…x

5 thoughts on “The Sunday Post”

    1. Thanks lovely! Thanks for reading! I’m sure the essays will get easier! And I can’t wait until summer when I can go walking in the countryside again x

      Like

Leave a Reply

