Ballet Beautiful Workout

ballet beautiful 2

*Photo not mine

So. In Hello October’s recent post, she mentioned a ballet workout she’s been trying. I was intrigued so i had a little gander on Youtube and devoted some of my Saturday night in (yes, that’s right – a Saturday night!) to trying this workout. Besides, afterwards my plan was to relax in the bath with Cosmo magazine so y’know, win win.

ballet beautiful

My New*Photo not mine

Ballet Beautiful workout was created by Mary Helen Bowers and it’s a workout that is designed to activate the core, burn fat, and tighten the inner and outer thighs, legs, hips, calves, abs, and butt through a unique series of target-toning bridge exercises that can be done anywhere. Perfect for those without time to go to the gym or those who just want to do it in the comfort of their own home. Plus you can stop and have a break this way.

I tried this for the first time (i haven’t been to the gym in a while – bad bev) and it killed me. I used muscles i didn’t even know i had!

The workout is on Youtube here and is broken down into the different workouts i.e outer legs you work on for around 11 minutes, then theres an abs section. You get the drift. This means you can switch and choose what part you want to work on or you can work through them all in different orders each time you do it.

Although while doing the workout it felt like hell and i convinced myself i would not be able to walk the next day, when i got moving the next day, it ached a little bit but not as much as going to the actual gym.

I think this will be my new favourite workout as it tones your muscles and it really simple to do.

Are there any workouts you’re doing at the moment? Have you tried this one?

…x

9 Responses to “Ballet Beautiful Workout”

  1. beckinablog

    Definitely need to get back into doing some exercise. I’ve become quite the slob lately. Naughty me. This definitely looks like something I’d enjoy. I did ballet for quite a few years and miss the strength and flexibility you get from it. I’ll have to check it out! Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • beverbeee

      it hurt so much when i started because i make a plan to go to the gym then don’t go but im hoping to see results from this. i can do it while i watch tv 😉 x

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

