My Hair – 2015 Update!

hairIt’s been a month since my last hair update. For those of you who didn’t see my previous posts, you can read them here. I decided i would document my hair growth process as i needed something to motivate me into not cutting it all off! The above picture is the last one from my last update.

So, since then i have had the ends trimmed to get rid of all those spilt ends my hair tends to get really easily, i have stopped washing my hair every day and i’ve also been using heat protection if i do need to use my hairdryer or straighteners!

Here are some photo updates for you!

hair wavy

my hair

IMG_0586

hair

hair

The bottom one is from today. I had just dyed my roots and let my hair dry so this isΒ my hair air dried and not straightened. Fun times. As you can see it’s getting slightly longer! It is due for a small trim shortly but i’m hoping by the time i go to New York in March it will be a little longer! I will keep you all updated!

For comparison, here is a photo before i started this monthly hair update!

Hair1

So you can see it’s grown a little! It’s so motivating for me!

πŸ™‚ Do you have any other tips for taking care of your hair or have you also been trying to grow your hair! πŸ™‚

…x

10 Responses to “My Hair – 2015 Update!”

  1. briana1010

    Your hair looks great! I have a lot of grays to cover, so I’m obsessed with dying it, but I’m getting better about JUST doing the roots instead of my whole head in order to keep my hair healthier.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • beverbeee

      Thanks πŸ™‚ i have been naking myaelf deal with my roots for a good 2 months so i thought it was about tine to cover them!

      Like

      Reply
  2. blossomtoflourish

    It’s hard to do but if you can stretch out your trims even longer of even miss one, you can use treatments to help keep your hair healthy in between and you should see a real result in growth. But i think your hair has grown quite a bit anyway, but I know however much it is, it’s never enough! πŸ™‚ – Suzy x

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. fashion-dani

    The best advice i can give is push and push for extra days of not washing your hair, ive grown mine out of a bob (took me 2 years to get where i am) ive found it grows quickest when i dont wash it as often, i swear my shower cap gets more use than my shampoo!
    Heat protection is very important as you dont want to damage your hair too much (i say this but i dont use it…naughty)
    Another thing that ive found to be really great is leave in conditioners that you put in after washing your hair and then you just literally leave it in, this works wonders for keeping dyed hair in good condition πŸ™‚
    Hope these few tips helped 😘

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  4. 24karatkelly

    I second (or third?) the advice to skip washings. I have baby fine hair and used to fear looking like a grease ball, but I started using Batiste dry shampoo in between washings. Now even *I* can skip up to two days of washing and still look and smell clean. It’s seriously the best dry shampoo I’ve ever tried.
    Good luck!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

