2014: My Year

I was having a look through my Facebook at what has happened to me this year and i realised i forgot a lot of the good things, so what better way to remember them than to have a little look back through them!

These are my highlights!

 January 2014

xmas party 2014 2

I went to the work Christmas party: this was always in January as it was cheaper and when everyone could go (there is about 200 people working in my office) but it was changed this year to December so technically we had 2! My hair was pretty much jet black / very very dark brown and i was trying to grow it which still has not changed.

February 2014 

Open University

I started my Open University degree in Criminology & Psychology! Something i was very much looking forward too and it didn’t disappoint.I finished the module in September 2014 which a 77% pass mark which to say i haven’t studied since college 5/6 years ago was amazing to me! My next module starts in February 2015 and i’m excited to see what it brings!

March 2014

Paris 2014

Me & Owain went to Paris! I decided we should go to Paris for his birthday and it was amazing! The weather was perfect and the people were lovely. We ate crepes and drank coffee outside cafe’s and ordered pastries. Almost saw Marc Jacobs but decided walking across his red carpet after he had vacated was good enough for me. We saw all the sights and eventually found an American diner because we still aren’t great at speaking French!

April 2014

10245341_10152830492473135_1295559697863614399_n

April was the time for Harry Potter Studio tour in Watford! I did a post on it here if you want to have a look but it was incredible. Seeing all the props from the film, drinking butterbeer and generally just having a great time with the best ones. Also, the train journeys to get there and back were sooo long, but worth it!

May 2014

sunshine

May was Sunshine, Sunburn & One Direction. I travelled with a friend and her family to Sunderland to see One Direction and i’m not going to lie, it was great! I also got awfully sunburnt from a day in the park with Owain. More of this sunshine next year please & i promise to wear suncream!

June 2014

world cup faces

In June, me and Owain watched the World Cup, ate a whole lot of pizza and when we weren’t watching football we binged on new of Orange is the new Black and past seasons of Community!  Summer was SO good!

July 2014

July was when i started blogging. It started out of boredom and then i got used to writing and rambling to anyone who reads. It’s turned out to be quite relaxing and i will definitely be continuing in the future.

6d391-wp_20140723_003_fotor_collage

July, me & owain moved into our new flat by the river in Kelham island. such a modern but cosy flat and i love it! It’s perfect in summer to have the balcony door open and let the fresh air in and in winter, looking outside while you’re so warm wrapped up inside feels amazing!

tour de france

We also were lucky enough to be able to watch the Tour de France go by and cheer them on! Pictures were so hard to take as you don’t realise just how fast they are actually cycling!

August 2014

blonde

My hair finally went blonde! after months of dying and trying to make sure it didn’t go bright ginger! Plus, i’ve resisted the urge to dye it brown again. I like being my natural colour!

September 2014

Photo on 17-09-2014 at 21_Fotor

I cut my hair. It felt soooo good. The ends were so dry and damaged and horrible. My hair wasn’t even that long, but taking a centimetre off makes a huge difference for me but it definitely needed it! According to my Facebook i also drank a lot of wine and ate a lot of takeaways. 🙂

October 2014

birthday

I turned 24 and someone posted this picture on my Facebook. Perfectly sums me up 😉 I had a great meal with my friends at Bella Italia & Owains mum also made me some hand knitted mittens for winter which are perfect!

November 2014

Blogging brought me a great opportunity to write and contribute to GlossyFinds, a beauty website. The people there are lovely and have helped me so much! They promoted me to Editorial Assistant and now i help with the day to day running of the website, writing newsletters while still writing the occasional post. I couldn’t have asked for more!

christmas jumper

I bought my first EVER christmas jumper! I have never bought one before and i have no real reason or excuse! But it had bells on it so in my eyes i went all out for this christmas season!

InstagramCapture_151c2178-5a2c-4c9c-82e5-2c9a57dbbe3b_jpg

This was the month i also really went to town on my nail art. Dots, splashes etc, you name it i tried it. mostly failed, but at least i tried.

December 2014

christmas meal

Had a great christmas meal with the friends, received amazing secret santa gifts, ate far too much food and drank some pretty great cocktails.

IMG_0559

Also, we found the best breakfast and coffee place EVER. Totally need to go again soon. I feel like making it a monthly tradition…

christmas tree & candle

My mum made me & owain our very own wooden tree for christmas. It’s awesome & i think this will be out every year with little christmas lights on even if we buy ourselves an actual tree!

It’s really nice to look back through things at the end of every year and i’ve remembered things i realise i don’t want to forget – Tour de France, Paris, time with family & friends.

I feel so lucky for this year & i’m looking forward to next year!

…x

12 thoughts on “2014: My Year”

Leave a Reply

