Getting Ready for Christmas

This weekend was the official ‘getting ready for christmas’ weekend! Me & Owain went to my mum’s & Stepdad’s to put their Christmas Tree up as it’s something i’ve been doing with my mum for a few years. We make a night of it, the boys play xbox / playstation and me and my mum put the tree up!

It’s always been such a giggle and i’m glad Owain got in on the action this year too! Here’s the tree in all it’s glory:

Christmas tree

Christmas tree

I took a few pictures because i love this tree! It’s huuuuuge!

Then my mum gave me and Owain our handmade wooden tree she had made for us! We chose not to buy a big tree for ourselves this year as we’re not going to be here over christmas and we wanted to put that money towards our holiday in March šŸ™‚

My mum made the tree from driftwood and carved our names into it – here it is:

IMG_0492

We put some decorations on it and i’m planning on picking up some lights from town for cheap to put around it šŸ™‚ How good is it!

She also gave us an Advent Candle which is so pretty and burns for up to 80 hours so me and Owain will definitely be lighting this each night – it takes ages to burn to the next number though so i think it will last past christmas!

advent candle

Here they both are in all their glory!

christmas tree & candle

I now officially feel christmassy! Not long now!

…x

15 Responses to “Getting Ready for Christmas”

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

