OGX: Keratin Oil Shampoo & Conditioner

Keratin oil shampoo

Ever since dying my hair blonde it has been seriously dry. Dry to the point where any new growth on the ends breaks off and thus, my hair stays the same length. Hands up if you have that annoying occurrence too.

Well, recently i decided to invest in a good Shampoo & Conditioner and stop using as much heat on my hair. This means less straightening *Sadface*.

So, i came across OGX collection in Boots and decided to go for Anti Breakage Keratin Oil Shampoo & Conditioner as it was claiming to be exactly what i wanted. These are £6.99 each but i went for it as they were on offer when i picked them up (YAY). Have a browse here – they also might be cheaper at superdrug here. (There’s always offers on!)

I’ve been using these for about a week and a half and i can see a complete difference – in a good way.

The Shampoo & Conditioner both have a very thick jelly-like consistency however, they lather up great. I found that when i rinse my hair, not as much comes out in my hands (eww, i know) and not as much comes off onto my comb after washing. Also, even while my hairs wet it feels smooth and not dry. My hair doesn’t have the stretchy-ness it did after i had dyed it blonde which is always good.

After my hair is dry, it feels softer and looks shinier. It also doesn’t seem to get greasy as quickly which is great. Some mornings i can wake up and get going with no dry shampoo which is crazy!

I can definitely see a difference in the ends of my hair, previously they were splitting very quickly even after a cut but now they look as good as they did on the day i last had it cut.

IMG_0147

This is my hair the day after i had washed it with OGX Keratin Oil Shampoo & Conditioner, with no dry shampoo and ready to head out for drinks.

I’m so pleased! It’s definitely worth the money & i think i will have to try out the rest of the range. They do a lovely smelling coconut one!

…x

12 Responses to “OGX: Keratin Oil Shampoo & Conditioner”

  1. plus+beauty27

    Great review! I know what you mean about the issues with coloring your hair blonde and how it can do a bit of damage. This sounds like a great set! 🙂 xo

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. ymorbeauty

    This looks great! My hair also suffered a lot after dying it blonde, and I wrote a whole post on products that helped bring it back to life, but I’m still on the look out for something to bring back moisture. I’m going to try this, thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. rachelellisfashionandbeauty

    Your hair looks lovely! I got blonde ombré in my hair and I love the John Frieda shampoo and conditioner for blondes. Also Argan oil is amazing and you can get it super cheap in b and m’s 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  4. Jennifer Urquhart

    I also adore this shampoo and conditioner! Can’t recommend it enough for dry hair… and the smell is amazing too! Not quite sure if I can pin point it, but it’s definitely lovely.
    I’m sure coconut will be just as awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  5. The Sunday Post – Weekly Favourites | Beverbeee…

    […] I’ve recently purchased the OGX Coconut Milk Shampoo & Conditioner to try and repair my extremely damaged hair and it smells amazing! I’ve only used them a few times so i’m waiting to make sure it’s helping my hair and it’s not just the smell i love! Review coming soon guys – if you want to see my review of my previous OGX Hair products click here! […]

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

