Short Girl Problems….

tumblr_n5q209qxdn1txfgrro1_500_Fotor

Giggling away to myself at the photo above. Being short is something i have had to deal with my whole life. I thought today i would poke fun at my short-ness by explaining the problems short people have in everyday life.

1 – Your 10 year old sister’s friends are all taller than you and you often get mistaken for one of them.

2 – You have to ask random stranger’s in Tesco’s to reach items from the top shelf for you (this has happened to me recently).

3 –ย People like to tell you youโ€™re short, as if youโ€™re unaware.

4 – You cannot reach the floor when sitting on your office chair (my everyday struggle).

5 – You have to mentally prepare yourself for hurling yourself on to chairs at bars.

6 – Bus drivers exclaim in front of the packed bus that they thought you were a child when you ask for an adult ticket.

7 – Not being able to reach anything on the top shelf unless you fetch a chair, climb onto the kitchen top and go rummaging.

& a few ‘best bits’ about being short:

1 – You never had to duck or bend down to get under anything or to miss low tree branches.

2 – You can wear heels daily and not look like you’re super tall.

3 – You can date any guy of any height and not look weird (tom cruise problems).

& the cutest thing about being short:

4qUTyk

Ahhh, I LOVE IT!

I also love being short, it’s just who i am.

Let me know if i’ve missed anything. I was too excited about the yellow pages part i probably missed so many things about being short. ๐Ÿ™‚

…x

20 Responses to “Short Girl Problems….”

  1. Anna

    Like you said, at least you can date any guy of any height! I am 170cm and for Canadian standards I am pretty tall ๐Ÿ˜ฆ (I’m Polish), so literally most of the guys are shorter than me or my height, which sucks!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Claire Way

    I love this post! I am 5″4 which I like to think of as average height but seeing as everyone I know is taller, I have doubts about this! My boyfriend is 6″2 so he does literally tower above me as do my brothers… and my Dad… so I get lost in the crowd at bars if not wearing heels, struggle -like you- to reach things high up, but have the last laugh under low ceilings, door frames and even in cars if we’re being that thorough ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. LissyBeauty

    Ah, I know the struggle. Today on the bus, I asked for a return and the guy asked me how old I was and he nearly fell off his chair! Haha. I’ll probably appreciate it when I’m older! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    Reply
  4. natalieee619

    Lmaooo all of this is so true; especially the bar stool situation. I always have to tip-toe and jump onto a chair cause of my height. I also look pretty young (it’s my face) and being short doesn’t help the cause one bit. Butttt any guy is an option so that’s definitely a plus haha!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  5. ninamarie573

    I’m barely 5 feet and my favorite perk is being able to sit comfortably in any passenger seat in any size car. Though I do struggle with having to adjust the driver’s seat to make it abnormally close to reach the peddles! Lol

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  6. kitchen home improvement

    I think this is one of the most significant info for me.
    And i’m glad reading your article. But wanna remark on some general things,
    The site style is perfect, the articles is really great : D.

    Good job, cheers

    Like

    Reply
  7. Best Soundcloud Downloader

    Nice post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am impressed!
    Extremely helpful info particularly the last part
    ๐Ÿ™‚ I care for such information much. I was looking for this particular info
    for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

    Like

    Reply
  8. pixel gun 3d cheat rar password

    List some sort of release. Give me a essential part
    between life pixel gun 3d cheats and it doesn’t it?
    The game play in the gameplay envelope by
    doing a little different and enjoyable to do. So let’s quickly recap the two
    singles combined. You can then load the game is quite
    understandable, as opposed to stepping to the bill. The Xbox 360 video games business.

    Like

    Reply
  9. Domingo

    The fact that this solution delivers practical, easy-to-implement tips and
    tactics is definitely the greatest benefit of all of it.
    I guess that lots of law of attraction goods fail due to the fact that they consist of
    nothing but fluffy, theoretical, impractical BS though the creator of Manifestation Miracle managed to put together
    a course that is laser targeted on having outcomes,
    Fast!
    So when I initially uncovered this program I was really pleased, even though
    it sounded a bit too fantastic to be true, and decided to obtain a review copy right away.
    And it was the correct decision! I believe this is certainly the program
    which has helped me the most in comprehending the law of attraction the
    very best and also to have the ability to put it to
    good use, so I definitely am grateful to the creator for placing it together.

    Like

    Reply
  10. dien dan rao vat thanh hoa

    Howdy, I think your website could be having internet browser compatibility problems.
    When I look at your site in Safari, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it’s got some overlapping issues.

    I merely wanted to provide you with a quick heads up! Aside from that, excellent blog!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

