Clinique Superbalanced Foundation Review

clinique superbalanced

clinique oil free

 

When i got my 3 step Clinique skin care set (see this post here) i was also given a small tester pot of the Superbalanced foundation. I was matched to the type of foundation i wanted for my skin and also matched to a colour. No surprise my colour is a very pale shade called Alabaster (27). 

Pictures above are of the glass bottle, it doesn’t have a pump but it’s not the worst thing in the world as i can easily pick one of those up. I took a picture of the back as it states it’s oil free and as i have a very oily face, this is perfect. Well done Clinique lady for the great match!

This doesn’t make my skin look orange but it doesn’t make it look ghostly pale white. 

Here’s is me sans make up (oh joy):

Photo on 01-09-2014 at 13.30

and here’s me after applying Clinique Superbalanced Foundation in Alabaster:

Photo on 01-09-2014 at 13.35 #2 #2

As you can see, my skin is more warm and glowing but doesn’t contrast with my neck colour. It’s easy to apply and it’s a medium coverage on me. You can apply more to build the coverage up if you want too or you can apply a small amount on areas which are needed for a sheer cover. 

I decided not to wear any other make up as i feel when you apply mascara blush etc you focus more on the whole face rather than the product you are trying to focus on. 

To get this look I washed my face with my Clinique 3 Step and then applied a small amount of Smashbox Photo Finish Primer. I love the finish of this foundation and it completely matches my skin tone. It’s £22.50 for 30ml which is the one i purchased. Check out the full range of shades here. You can get matched to a type of foundation online but a colour match is best in store. 

Clinique do great extra’s and samples when you buy online. I’ve got the serum and CC cream which i need to try out and mine also came with 2 perfume samples which i love the smell of! Keep it here for further reviews of my Clinique samples!

 

What foundations do you feel you cannot live without? Let me know below!

 

…x

2 thoughts on “Clinique Superbalanced Foundation Review”

Leave a Reply

