Return of the Fringe…

Photo on 17-08-2014 at 16_Fotor

 

I have an on/off relationship with my fringe/bangs. Every now and then i cut them and then grow them out. Now, last time i had them cut, i decided i would stick with them for a while BUT… i failed and let them grow out. Today, i grew some balls and cut my hair. 

So now, my fringe is back and my forehead feels less conspicuous, which is great, believe me. Let’s see how long this lasts. 

The real reason i cut it, is because i went into town today with Owain, did my hair all lovely, wore a dress i haven’t for ages and even wore lipstick. Yes, that’s right, my lazy sunday turned into me actually venturing out into the world and making an effort. Wish i hadn’t though, as soon i we’d walked all the way into town and were across the road from the coffee shop, the heavens opened and it was like someone threw a bucket of water over my head. Picture a shaggy haired dog in the rain, that was me. 

In addition, i do not own an umbrella and i did not take a jacket. As soon as we entered the coffee shop – it stopped raining and the sun came out. Typical. Absolutely Typical. 

So there i was, drying in the coffee shop, looking like a wet dog and my hair decided to have a mind of it’s own. It dried in the style of a fringe, but my hair was too long for a fringe. I looked terrible. Sort of like cousin IT. So that’s it, i got home, went straight for the scissors and cut it. 

Be assured i will give you general updates on the hair situation. I’m trying not to cut my hair short so if cutting my fringe stops me from doing that, then so be it. 

How was your sunday? Let me know below!

 

..x

 

4 thoughts on “Return of the Fringe…”

Leave a Reply

