5 Ways I beat the Monday blues…

 

hello-monday

 

Here it is again, Monday. SADFACE. That day where your working week starts and you’re craving the excitement of the weekend but it’s oh so far away. Cue today’s post… How i beat those Monday blues. Granted today is my day off but i figured what better way to spend it than to tell you guys how i make my Mondays happy. 

 

1. Freshly Ground Coffee in the morning.

Starting your day with a freshly ground cup of coffee is perfect for a Monday. It sets you up for the day and gives you 10 minutes to sit down & relax before starting the working week again. I find that when i don’t have a morning coffee i feel much more irritable. Tea works just as well too 🙂

2. Pick an outfit that instantly makes you feel confident.

My Monday morning outfit usually consists of a pretty summer dress (if the weather allows) or a tailored pencil skirt and colourful top. Having an outfit you feel confident in will make you feel a million times better, even if the fact that it’s Monday morning is putting a downer on your day. An outfit that makes you feel confident will project confidence and will also make you feel better on the inside. Trust me, it works!

3. Music on your way to work.

I have a spotify playlist that i swap and change around all the time depending on how i’m feeling. Making an upbeat playlist for those Monday mornings really perks me up. There’s nothing like having a catchy tune in your head that will keep you humming all day. Plus, music activates the brain & it’s a better journey to work than sitting watching the summer rain out the window of the bus/car/train.

4. Think positive thoughts. 

I always countdown to significant times during Mondays. I think, if i can make it to lunch i’ll treat myself with a Costa coffee or a Starbucks. When i reach lunch, i then realise i’ve worked half my day already and i instantly feel better. Also, the thought that once Monday is over, it’s another 6 days until it will come around again & there’s also a full weekend before the next Monday. After all, it is only 1 day a week out of 7!

5. Plan your evening.

I find when making plans for after work on Monday’s, i enjoy the day so much more. Even if it’s a quick drink with work colleagues, running myself a bath and getting into PJ’s when i get home or reading all my favourite blogs from you guys. This gives you something to look forward too whether you have money to go out or not!

 

I think my 5 things to beating the Monday blues really works for me. Anything to take my mind of Monday, but everyday after Monday seems to get easier so i just go with the flow those days.

Do you have any Monday tips to beating the blues? Let me know below!

 

..x

5 thoughts on “5 Ways I beat the Monday blues…”

  1. I really like your tips. I always start my day with coffee because there’s really no other way to start the day, but I’m definitely going to have to incorporate the other ones in the future.

    I try to see Monday as a fresh start to a new week, and that kind of gives me enough optimism to get through the day. If that doesn’t work, then I just chant under my breath “4 more days til Friday… 4 more days til Friday…”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

