Clinique 3 Step Face Care…




Rather than have a panic that nearly all of my 3 step Clinique products are about to run out, i thought i’d do a review of them to dull the pain i feel at having to pay out full price for the full sized products.

 

I have had temperamental skin for years now, sometimes its dry and flakey and sometimes its very oily. This is by far the most annoying combination as just when you think you’ve found the perfect foundation, it starts to show flakey skin, or it runs off with oil in the middle of the day. 

 

To try and save my skin i wandered over to the Clinique counter in boots and was browsing when the beautician asked if i wanted a free skin consult. I was straight on that chair.

 

She asked me some questions about how my skin felt after i’d washed it and then during the day and she matched me to the combination/oily 3 step skin products. Luckily, at this time, i got all 3 in a starter kit for £20.00, unfortunately i cant see they do these anymore *sadface*. 

 

It consists of a Liquid facial soap, a clarifying lotion & moisturising gel. 

 

– 3 step Clinique set –

Starting with the liquid soap i felt it made my skin tingle and feel thoroughly cleansed and clean. You may also need make up remover before applying the facial soap to get rid of all of he days make up effectively. My skin did look and feel brighter and it felt different to using my previous face wash. All in all, i loved the way this product felt on my face and you really only need a tiny squeeze of the soap to get a good lather which is always a bonus!

The Clarifying lotion bottle is confusing as it says ‘3’ on it and the others don’t but you really do use this one 2nd. (I think it’s relating to the 3 step programme but the others don’t have a number on them so this is a little odd). This is a liquid which you swipe over your face with cotton wool or pad after cleansing and it removes dead skin cells before you moisturise. After using this i felt my skin and pores were tighter and it didn’t leave any residue which was perfect and it dried pretty much instantly. 

The moisturiser was my favourite out of the 3 steps, it was a gel so it was a great feeling on my skin, especially on those warm days. It glided on and really made the dry areas of my skin feel much smoother. There’s a reason they call it a dramatically different moisturising gel. This also doesn’t leave any residue and quickly sinks into the skin leaving it glowing. 

I used these products morning & evening before realising i would run out and wouldn’t be able to purchase any until after moving in to the new flat (money issues WAH) so i used them when my skin felt extra drab or in need of a pick me up. 

When i was using this everyday i could definitely see results. I went back to Clinique for a skin check up and she said it was really helping my skin and i could see it had improved from my first visit. I am going to be purchasing the full sized products at some point this week and can then start using them everyday – heaven!

The full sized products are quite expensive but as they are rather big they do last a while so you get your monies worth. Also, they accommodate normal skin, just oily skin, combination skin – so pretty much everything really. I know some of you may have your own awesome skin routines but i just thought i’d share my favourite with you. You never know, i may find other skin products that work better then these but for now, i’m completely in love. 

Beverbeee…x

 

8 thoughts on “Clinique 3 Step Face Care…”

  1. I drop a comment each time I appreciate a post on a website or if I have something to valuable to contribute to the discussion. It is
    a result of the passion displayed in the article I read.
    And after this post Clinique 3 Step Face Care | Beverbeee….
    I was actually excited enough to drop a thought
    😉 I do have 2 questions for you if you do not mind.
    Is it only me or does it appear like a few of the responses appear like they are left
    by brain dead individuals? 😛 And, if you are writing
    on additional online social sites, I’d like to follow you.

    Could you list the complete urls of your social pages like your Facebook
    page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

    Like

Leave a Reply

